Skip to content

Milestones

July 8, 2013

This one goes out to my loving and patient Firefighter boyfriend, Rogue. No, that’s not a pseudonym for those of you who are following my life virtually. And yes, we are staying together while I spend 2 years in rural Madagascar (his name is Rogue and he is a wildland firefighter- enough said!!)

Introductions aside, he recently completed his third IC5 fire, a huge milestone in his career. He is cringing while he reads this because, despite his best efforts, I am not yet completely savvy with firefighting lingo and the ins and outs of it, but this is a big milestone for him. If he gets this third fire approved, he is qualified to go onto to bigger and even better qualifications. What those are I am not certain, but I know they mean a great deal to him and ergo a great deal to me.

Since I cannot be home to welcome him back from New Mexico and this accomplishment he has worked hard and waited long for, I am congratulating him virtually (and hoping all folks in Moscow will try to make up for my absence when he does roll back into town- hint hint).

CONGRATS ROGUE I AM SO FREAKING PROUD OF YOU! I LOVE YOU AND OWE YOU A CASE OF THE BEST LABATTS YOU’VE EVER HAD!

I can’t toast you in person, but I am toasting you 5,000 km away. Nobody else has a girlfriend that cool.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

