Skip to content

clearing in the woods

April 19, 2016

hearts thrumming

a glowing from my chest

my sun emerges

from behind cool blowing clouds

this state of surrender

is nothing but pure bliss

accepting the darkness

but never yielding to it

walking on a knife’s edge

cool blade sliding down your skin

don’t give in don’t give in

warmth hits my face

cool air fills my lungs

bright spots behind my eyelids

legs burning, pushing

through a forested bend

a bright clearing lies ahead

out of the woods

my sun emerges

a glowing from my chest

hearts thrumming

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

