Skip to content

Gives Praise Woman’s Words

April 25, 2016

This poem comes from Jamie Sam’s the 13 Original Clan Mothers. It is resonating very strongly with me right now and I want to share it and a picture of a place and time of day that make my heart strings vibrate with the power of gratitude.

Thank you, Mother, for teaching me

to lift my heart in praise

Filling my spirit with gladness

for the blessings of the Beauty Way

 

You have taught me how to sing,

how to rejoice, dance, and drum

And how to show my gratitude

for the abundance that will come

 

You have shown me the magic

of a change in the mind and heart

an attitude made of the wisdom

that celebration of life imparts

20160412_055206

April sunrise in Kabul

I sing the truth of thankfulness

when I greet Grandfather Sun,

Then send my love to Mother Earth

for the life force that makes us one.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

